"If a client has any services on their chart, please make it so the client cannot be deleted. You would have to delete the services before the client could be deleted. The client that was deleted in our case only had a few service entries and the notes were already printed so it was easier to go back to add them. But if this had been a client where we needed to bill for our services or a very complicated client with many entries, it would have been a nightmare to try to go back to add all the entries. So that is our request is to not be able to delete a client with any service entries associated with it so documentation is not lost."
Having a recycle bin where anything clients or activities that are deleted are kept for 30 days would be helpful too.